The Not So Budget Friendly Madagascar

Madagascar

Madagascar

I totally agree with KA.  The dream is important.  As is coming to terms with the dream and the reality of it.

I am having a much harder time making that decision to put off the big trip.  In my opinion, if you’re going to splurge and go over budget on a vacation it should be your honeymoon.  You’re young, you’re excited, people wont think you’re an idiot for spending on traveling, taking off of work is acceptable for long period of time, etc.  These are all the things I have been telling myself ever since I fell in love with the idea of traveling to Madagascar.   KA will tell you that my “budget” has doubled ever since.

Madagascar just seems like the absolute perfect travel destination, at least for me.  I like being outdoors, exploring wildlife (HELLO LEMURS!), trying new cuisine, and being adventurous. Not only does Madagascar have some of the most beautiful beaches, but it also has jungle with some of the most amazing endemic species in the world.  Additionally, I have fallen in love with bungalows to the point that we want to build one in my yard, and almost 90% of Madagascar’s lodges and resorts are bungalow style.  Additionally, Madagascar has yet to become a tourist trap filled with little screaming kids in each pool.  Madagascar is truely perfect.

But there is one problem.  It costs over $2,000.00 per person to fly there.  There goes our original budget of $4000.00

I have fallen so hard for Madagascar that I have cut back MAJORLY these past few weeks and we intend to keep doing so.

Madagascar Lemur

Madagascar Lemur

